If it\’s got an engine. . .

Dorri probably likes it

Cars that I’ve owned

Posted by ifitsgotanengine on November 2, 2004

Some cars that I’ve owned over the years. I won’t list the ones with no redeeming qualities.

1983 Mercury Capri – my first car. 3.8 liter V6 with a whopping 112 horsepower. I learned to drive sideways in this car.

1977 Porsche 924 – Front engine, rear transmission (transaxle actually, but lets not quibble). Underpowered, but handled extremely well. Entered my first autocross with this car. It was tremendously fun. If you’ve never heard of autocross, you are missing out.

1979 Pontiac Trans Am – I loved this car. It had a 403 Olds engine and TH-350 automatic. I autocrossed it also. I shamed a lot of folks with new Mustang GTs.

1998 Audi A4 – My wife’s current car. Hands down the nicest car we’ve ever owned. I can’t wait til we get her Land Rover so the Audi’s mine.

1983 BMW 533i – My current project. I bought it to enter the Grassroots Motorsports $2005 Challenge. I fell in love with the inline 6 cylinder. It makes the best noises of any engine I’ve ever owned.

More to follow . . .

One Response to “Cars that I’ve owned”

  1. redhairblueface said

    Last night I heard lepors
    flinch like birth defects.
    It’s musk was fecal in origin
    as the words dribbled off of its chin.

Leave a Reply

 
