If it\’s got an engine. . .

Dorri probably likes it

Introduction

Posted by ifitsgotanengine on November 2, 2004

Hello all,

As this is my first entry, I’ll try to spell out just what it is that I am going to write about.

In a word: everything.

In a few more words: everything that suits me.

In yet a few more words: everything that relates to automobiles or my need for speed.

Or anything else.

A list of magazines I currently subscribe to:

Car and Driver – probably the best all around source for information about NEW automobiles.

Car Craft – Fairly cheezy magazine about messing around with old cars on a low budget. Their idea of a low budget and mine are somewhat different.

Hot Rod – Fairly cheezy magazine about messing around with old cars on a higher budget. I think that most (but certainly not all) people that can afford the kind of modifications that this magazine mostly deals with are more literate than the editors.

Popular Science – Deals with emerging science and technology, but written at a fairly low level. I mostly use this magazine to find what’s new and then do further research to actually learn something. Most readers probably don’t want to actually learn though.

That’s all for now. Perhaps I’ll think of more to say later tonight.

No Need to Click Here – I’m just claiming my feed at Feedster

Leave a Reply

 
