If it\’s got an engine. . .

Dorri probably likes it

The junkyard that time forgot

Posted by ifitsgotanengine on December 29, 2005


While traveling home after visiting relatives for Christmas, I ran across this gem of a junkyard.

It’s located in Boaz, Alabama. I stopped at a used car lot nearby and asked about it. I was told that it’s owned by an old man. He never seems to do anything with any of the cars, but they are all “for sale”. The problem is that the asking price for any of the cars is more than they are worth.

More pics here, here, here, and here.

I think I need to make friends with this old man. I wonder if he has any heirs?

Leave a Reply

 
