If it\’s got an engine. . .

Dorri probably likes it

One for the road

Posted by ifitsgotanengine on March 6, 2006


I never really bought into Taurine, Ginsing, and the like, but I still partake of various energy drinks during road trips. I think the caffeine and sugar gives me all the pick-me-up that I need. Red Bull, Full Throttle, Sobe Liz Blizz, I haven’t found any that I don’t like.

While I was driving back to South Carolina from my house in Warm Springs, GA yesterday, I stopped at a gas station and found Tab Energy. Being me, I had to try it.

It was ok.

Later yesterday evening, during the Oscars, I saw a commercial for it. I wonder if I’m the only person on the planet that didn’t know that Tab was marketed to women?

One Response to “One for the road”

  1. the garage guy said

    We poured a Full Throttle into The Boy on saturday in between a pair of hockey games & he played hard all the way through the 2nd game, with several double shifts. normally he dies 2/3 of the way through one game.

    cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
